• Government Affairs

  • As the voice of business in the area, The Woodlands Area Chamber of Commerce is committed to keeping our region competitive, improving the business climate and advancing policies that create a more prosperous environment.

    The Chamber understands that strong communities are the result of strong business communities. We will continue to build strong relationships with our community partners and our legislators in building a better Montgomery County and a better Texas.

    We can achieve our goals through our legislative process that includes developing a business driven agenda, hosting a variety of legislative events, and educating our members on the impact of current issues. Our member’s input is imperative in executing each phase.


    For more information contact Lupe Cuellar, Director of Governmental Affairs at 281.367.5777

  • Key Election Dates

  • March 5, 2018 Election Day - Saturday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM 

    ​Early Voting Dates and Times 

    Monday, April 23 - Saturday, April 28: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    ​Monday, April 30 - Tuesday, May 1: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM 

     

    May 22, 2018 Primary Runoff Election Day - Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM 

    Early Voting Dates and Times

    Monday, May 14 - Friday, May 18: 7:00 AM- 7:00 PM 

     

    November 6, 2018 General Election - Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM 

    Early Voting Dates and Times

    Monday, October 22 - Friday, October 26: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM 

    Saturday, October 27: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM 

    Sunday, October 28: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM 

    Monday, October 29 - Friday, November 2: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM 

  • Chamber Events

  •