• Executive Leadership Council

  • Officers, Priority Goals and Project Leaders 

    The Woodlands Area Chamber of Commerce Executive Leadership Council determines our project goals and makes recommendations to the Board on strategic initiatives, budgets and progress.  The Officers are Board Members appointed by the Nominating Committee to manage our numerous annual and monthly projects.  

  • Keaton McDaniel
    Chairman of the Board

  • Jay Tompkins
    Vice President, Business Opportunities

    Affinity Team
    Jay Tompkins / Amanda Trapp

    2016 Community Job Fair
    Monica Bomkamp-Enia / Debbie Kaschik

    2016 Health & Wellness Expo
    Kendra Windisch / Tiana Smith

  • Greg Usher
    Vice President, Economic Development

    2016 Economic Outlook Conference
    Mercedes Milstead / David Blocker / Nicole Robinson Gauthier

    Employment Law Update
    Lee Winkelman / Patricia Chapman

    Chamber Energy Council
    Bret Strong

  • Stuart Lapp
    Vice President, Government Affairs

    Business Advocacy Council
    Linda Nelson / Larry Corley

    2016 Whistle Stop Tour
    Linda Nelson / Larry Corley

    Mobility Team / Infrastructure
    Robert Heineman

  • Jenny Taylor
    Vice President, Visibility & Image

    Community Relations
    Leslie Williams / Missy Herndon

    Volunteer Appreciation
    Leslie Williams / Missy Herndon

  • Ann Snyder
    Vice President, Chairman’s Appointment

  • Gil Staley
    The Woodlands Area Economic Development Partnership

  • J.J. Hollie
    President & CEO

  • Mike Fortner
    Vice President, Committed Volunteers

    Business After Hours
    Russell Kalousek / Michelle O’Rourke

    Diplomats Team
    Kristy Villarreal / Tanya Bryan

    Discovery Day
    Keaton McDaniel

    Meet the New Members
    Courtney Schweitzer / Elaine Smith

    Networking Breakfast
    Randy Lovelace / Dr. Dawn Schwab

    2015 Cards & Cocktails
    Dan Altom / Jay Tompkins / Patricia Ward

    Young Professionals Network
    Paco Rivera / Kirsty Villearreal


  • Melissa Young
    Vice President, Financial Viability

    2016 Golf Tournament
    Paige Baacke / Kyle Renick

    2016 Taste of the Town
    Elaine Smith / Sharla Grayson / Russell Kalousek

  • Frank Holmes
    Vice President, Legendary Leadership

    2016 Leadership Retreat Steering
    Frank Holmes

  • Angela Strong
    Vice President & Treasurer

  • Daniel Schroder
    Immediate Past Chairman

  • Honorary Executive Leadership Council Attendees

    The Woodlands Area Chamber of Commerce Executive Leadership Council includes a robust list of Honorary members. Honorary members are able to attend the monthly council meetings by way of an Executive Level or Executive Level Plus Memberships (Spotlighted in Red).  This provides a strategic opportunity for any business owner to develop influential relationships and be at forefront of change in Montgomery County. 

    • Alisann Schweiker
      America's ER Medical Centers
    • Carol Lee Andersen / Jeremy Elmore
    • David Argueta
      CHI St. Luke’s Health – The Woodlands Hospital
    • Truman Bell / Bob Davis
    • Gabe Beltran / Charles Muizers
      Skylla Engineering, Ltd.
    • Steve Berry
      Waste Connections
      Hardy Road Transfer Station
      R360 Environmental Solutions
      Seabreeze Landfill
      Waterford Springs
    • John Christiansen
      Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
    • Garth Denyer, MD
    • Marcus Duval
      Full Service Security
    • Daniel Franks
      CTX WaveMedia
    • Jeff Garrett / Dave Hastings
      Chevron Phillips Chemical Co LP
    • Steve Gelmacher / Luke Pasley
      Texas Air Shuttle, LLC
    • Leah Gross / Darcy Douglas
      Texas Children’s Hospital-Development
    • Dr. Cathy Hart/Terrance Gray
      New Hope TMS Depression Therapy LLC
    • Ann Hermann
      Mercantil Commercebank
    • Tom Jackson
      Tomball Regional Medical Center
    • Jud Miller
      Bank of Texas
    • Daniel Kirk
      Big Dog Logistics
    • Bob Milner
      Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands
    • Kim Modlin
    • Steve Pate / Michele Kooken
      Strike LLC
    • Patty McHugh
      Community Impact Newspaper
    • Gary Short
      Bluejack National
    • Debbie Sukin / Lisa Lovell
      Houston Methodist Woodlands Hospital
    • Karen Smith
      Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
    • Gil Staley / Terry Sellers
      Economic Development Parntership
    • Art Standish / Dawn Holiday
      Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
    • Alex Sutton / Tim Welbes / Robert Heineman
      The Woodlands Development Company /
      Howard Hughes Corporation
    • Dr. Robert Talac
      Advanced Spine Institute
    • Josh Urban / Linda Nelson
      Memorial Hermann The Woodlands Hospital
    • Christina Zimmerman / Tom Loughridge
      Greystar Real Estate Partners / Boardwalk at Town Center
      Avana Grogan’s Mill
      Avana Six Pines
      Avana Woodridge Apartments
      Boardwalk at Town Center
      One Lakes Edge
      Pine Creek Ranch Apartments
      The Retreat at The Woodlands
      The Plantation at The Woodlands
      Waterford Springs

  • Ex Officio & Affiliates

    The Woodlands Area Chamber of Commerce Executive Leadership Council includes our communities Ex Officio & Affiliates from throughout Montgomery County.  These strategic representatives are appointed by the Board to provide monthly reports to members of the Executive Leadership Council about initiatives impacting our region. 

    • Chief Alan Benson
      Fire Chief-The Woodlands Township
    • Monica Bomkamp Enia
      Education for Tomorrow Alliance
    • Becky Duncan
      Lone Star College – University Center
    • Judge Craig Doyal / Jim Fredricks
      Montgomery County Judge
    • Senator Brandon Creighton
      Texas House of Representatives: District 4
    • Linda Head
      Lone Star Corporate College
    • Missy Herndon
      Interfaith of The Woodlands
    • Frank Holmes / Dr. Janet Mullings
      Sam Houston State University
    • Randy Johnson / Jennifer Nichols-Contella
      Montgomery County Hospital District
    • Jim Kuykendall (Mayor) / Vicky Rudy (City Administrator)
      City of Oak Ridge North
    • Jerry MacDonald / Shannon Wilson
      The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
    • Nicole Robinson Gauthier
      Montgomery County United Way
    • Sandra How / Missy Herndon
      Montgomery County Hispanic Chamber
      c/o BBVA Compass – Wealth Management
    • Terry McBurney
      Montgomery County Restaurant Association
      Republic Payment Systems / The Republic Grille
    • Tammy McRae
      County Tax Assessor Collector
    • Commissioner James Noack / Matt Beasley / Evan Besong
      Montgomery County Commissioner, Precinct 3
    • Paul Nelson / Kathy Jones
      Lone Star Goundwater Conservation District
    • Don Norrell (President)
      The Woodlands Township
    • Sarah Rhea (Executive Director) / Rob Koester (Chairman)
      Leadership Montgomery County
    • Dr. Rebecca Riley
      Lone Star College – Montgomery
    • Lieutenant Dan Norris / Lieutenant Brady Fitzgerald
      Montgomery County Sheriff’s Department
    • Gene Satern
      The Woodlands Mall
    • Scott Smith
      Lone Star Executive Airport
    • Garry Watts (Mayor) / Greg Smith (Administrator)
      City of Shenandoah
    • Gil Staley (CEO) / Stuart Lapp (Chairman)
      The Woodlands Area Economic Development Partnership
    • Todd Stephens
      Office of Congressman Kevin Brady
    • James Stinson, P.E.
      The Woodlands Join Powers Agency
    • Dr. Don Stockton
      Conroe Independent School District
    • Jenny Taylor / Noemi Gonzalez
      Market Street – The Woodlands
    • Nick Wolda (President) / Gordy Bunch (Chairman)
      The Woodlands Convention & Visitors Bureau /
      The Woodlands Township

  • Chamber Events